Facilitator Contact Details:

Marie Hirst m.hirst@auckland.ac.nzmobile: 027 555 4646

Jo Knox j.knox@auckland.ac.nz mobile: 027 475 2284

Click here to get information and resources from Lead Teacher Workshops in 2010
Click here to get information and resources from Lead Teacher Workshops in 2009.

Below are the 2011 dates for Numeracy Lead Teachers and Pick Up Workshops.

All workshops will be held at Long Bay Primary School.

Lead Teacher Workshop 1: Fri 4th March 9.15 - 3.00.......
Effective Numeracy Workshop 1 (Framework,
Assessment & Planning): Friday 25th Feb 9.15 - 3.00
Lead Teacher Workshop 2 Fri 6th May 9.15 - 3.00
Effective Numeracy Workshop 2 (Addition & Subtraction): Fri 11th March 9.15 - 3.00
Lead Teacher Workshop 3: Fri 10th June 9.15 - 3.00
Effective Numeracy Workshop 3 (Multiplication & Division): Fri 27th May 9.15 - 3.00
Lead Teacher Workshop 4: Fri 19th Aug 9.15 -3.00
Effective Numeracy Workshop 4 (Fractions and Decimals): Fri 24th June 9.15 - 3.00
Lead Teacher Symposium: Thurs 29th or Fri 30th Sept
Survival Pick Up Workshop (for new pick ups): Fri 2nd Dec 9.15 - 3.00 N.B Date change
Lead Teacher Workshop 5: Fri 25th Nov 9.15 - 12.30 N.B date change


Workshop for Teacher Aides: